Mac OS X Blues Part IV

I GIVE UP!

I tried and tried, and I could’nt get my Mac to either boot up, or transfer my data to an external hard drive.

Now after nearly $400, I’m going to finally bite the bullet, and try to get an appointment with the Apple Store at the Carousel Mall and see if I can get this thing repaired. I’m cursing myself for not having taken backups. Curses !! Curses!! Curses!!

A part of me thinks that I should move away from this Mac business finally. It was good while it lasted, but there are bigger fish to fry than this. Another part says that it was’nt anyone’s fault. hardware failure happens all the time, and anyway its your fault for not taking care of backups. Being a person who write software for a living, I should no better.

As far as the money I spent in trying to recover the data, I think it was money well spent, and should definitely help me as I go along.

This story is finally over, I think I’m ready to move on now.

Leave a Reply

