Olive Garden’s Alfredo Crab Venezia

This afternoon, while I was running my usual 3 miles on the treadmill at my local gym, I saw an ad for Olive Garden where they were advertising their new menu and their new Alfredo Crab Venezia. I’m not a big fan of Olive Garden and their alfredo sauce because it really messes up my diet, but that dish looked absolutely delicious. I looked at the odometer and thought that I could handle a plate of Venezia easily.

So around 8 pm today, a friend and I met up at the local Olive Garden on Rt 31 in Clay. Luckily for us, the wait was only 20 to 25 minutes, which I whiled away on a bottle of Yuengling. I started off with a minestrone soup. I figured that with all the cream and fatty sea-food I would be eating later, I might as well start off with something light. Plus, the server just rattled off with a very wierd Italian sounding names for various soup, and they did’nt pass the name-sound test I have when I’m selecting something to eat.

Soon after that, the Crab Alfredo Venezio arrived, and it was delicious. The soft rubbery crab meat was really succulent and flavor-ful. In fact, I enjoyed the meat so much, I decided to leave the crab meat for the last few bites, so that I could savor the taste a little more. I had some. I had some Principato Rosato, which is one Olive garden’s signature wines. I had it because it was one of their complementary wines. I should have ordered something more bolder, like a red wine. It did’nt really do much for me.

A very pleasent and enjoyable dinner. Unfortunately, the Crab Venezia is only on the menu for a short time. So if you can get past the inevitable mass-produced quality of a eating franchise, I suggest you give this dish a shot.

One Response to Olive Garden’s Alfredo Crab Venezia

  1. olive garden menu

    olive garden menu

Leave a Reply

