Almost Given Up..

For the past few weeks, I’ve been working on a scriptable COM based components for DirectX programming so that  I could brush up C++, COM  and Win32 skills. For that I thought I would make a very rudimentary windowing framework. This evening I had almost given up because I was wasting too much time with stupid COM crap to solving real problems, when in a moment of inspiration I managed to solve a number of issues that I was having.

During those moments of frustration I also looked at alternatives, and read up on XPCOM and Mozilla’s development. I might be giving that a try when I start working on an OpenGL version of my windowing framework.

Leave a Reply

